Grand Weekend Spent At The Lavish Jal Mahal Jaipur

Hi friends, I am Gopal Garg, an insurance agent by profession and an avid traveller at heart. Being an insurance agent, I have a lot of work, day and night meeting the targets and fulfilling my company’s requirements. However, whenever I get off from my office, I try to satiate my wander lusts!

jalmahalBreathtaking View of Jal Mahal | Image Resource : jaipurcityblog.com

One of my favourite hobbies is to spend a good holiday at some lavish hotels and pamper myself to the fullest. Last week, I had completed my targets before the due date and so I was given 3 day off. So, I made a decision to stay at a majestic hotel in Jaipur and enjoy the royal treatment. After a lot of internet search I chose Jal Mahal Jaipur.

jal-mahal-night-timeLavish Jal Mahal Jaipur | Image Resource : musafari.in

I made my bookings by online, and was impressed with the user friendly site. After the long journey, I reached Coorg and was happy to see the morning bright and sunny.  I took a cab to reach the hotel and As soon as I entered the hotel, the staff greeted me in a pure Indian style with tika and a garland. I was accompanied with the manager to the deluxe room, as per my booking.

I was amazed by the decoration of the room as it was truly a room fit for royalty! The entire hotel was designed in a combination of modern and classic style. I came to know that it is a heritage hotel which has witnessed the stay of many politicians and celebrities. Well, I was feeling fortunate!

There were all kinds of facilities offered such as Wi-Fi, AC, Hot/Cold water, LED screen, Mini bar, Express check in, restaurant, and many more. After resting for a while, I wanted to pacify my growling stomach so I moved into the restaurant of the hotel.

The Jal Mahal Haveli has a multi-cuisine restaurant offering all kinds of cuisines. As I was in the Rajasthani Haveli, I chose some local dishes. Every dish I ordered had a unique flavour and the ambience too was really awesome. After having a lip smacking lunch, I took a stroll in the hotel premises and found many more amenities such as meeting and conference halls, wedding hall, terrace garden, and lots more exciting areas.

Overall, my three day stay at this royal haveli was simply grand!

Leave a Reply

